PDA

View Full Version : Mayday could this be related to bounty box

Happy
29-07-2006, 22:20
Hi all, well today I was genuinely surprised to find my pc starting up with a strange message.

stating there was an error with Generic host process for win32.

Now I'm not fluent in the language off computers I know where to find things like the files and folders that you can see if all is connected and all that other stuff but that's about it. I'm still learning each day.

So I'm trying to think what I've done the last few days. (what could it be)

recalling one blue screen due something with videocard issue while flying online. never happened before. must be warm weather.

and one blue screen with a security issue warning of some sort.
(also a lot of application of my start are being shown as just installed and got darker colour as you know what I mean?) thought that weird.(worried it had something to do with bountybox)

both instances reboothed and got everything up and running again. I was flying

Since I hadn't made time to get rid of bounty box I did clear it from the windows application screen (the one you get when pressing ctrl alt and del.)
and shut down bounty box.

yesterday I finished flying shut the pc down and pressed the button to switch it off quicker. It was late and I was dead tired. normally I wait for it to stop before power off.

So today I got this message. Now I thought could it be? virus? or something.
so scanned with norman virus my system. nothing came up. :wall:

auto restore function to earlier date. doesn't work.

I get sound when starting up (engine of plane starting up) yet windows media player and other applications with sound don't work.

all my sound settings and cards and drivers are checked and they all give the message all OK. I'm overheating now for coming up with no answers so armed with a drink I try to think> no succes even with drink.

Strange is I cannot access firewall icon/ auto restore / or system icon.