PDA

View Full Version : Autumn Storm - Lets have at it

NS-IceFire
13-08-2006, 22:17
Played Autumn Storm today...remixed really. Its my first time seeing it in action and I was not a happy camper. Not about the map specifically but the way it was recieved. Nearly half voted it down right away. "Crappy Russian planes" "Crappy paper planes" "Crappy late war planes" they scream. I'm confused because everyone was bashing the fantastic Finland map before. I'm generally pissed at the complaints when we don't have their most favourite plane that they only fly ever...all the time.

Anyways...problems with the map.

1) J2M3 seems to be missing from the second base.

2) Red didn't seem to attack the tanks. When they did they seemed to do it poorly. Maybe nobody knows but Japanese tanks can be taken out by concentrated .50cal bursts. The kind that the A-20G can deliver in spades. The P-63C can take out a tank every shot of its 37mm cannon if it wanted to and several more with the .50cal. Nobody seems to know this so red doesn't seem to be able to take out the targets.

3) Blue objective at the airbase was accomplished quickly...but then we couldn't get the last target. I suspect that the siren crate counts as a target in server commander so it was impossible to win. It may require another set of targets added for blue to destroy.

4) Everyone hates it...why and how can I try and appeas this hatred.

stanford
14-08-2006, 00:08
I don't know why, I've always enjoyed that map. Sorry man :(

Zorin
14-08-2006, 02:39
Yeah, this is on eof the rare maps I like to fly japanese planes. It is a rather interstng duel between them and the VVS.

System-M-
14-08-2006, 02:45
i dont mind it.

I voted for it cos, i just wasnt in the mood for it at the time.

tho the only problems i found was like Ice said the annoying 1 target remaining thing and it being a indestructable box.