PDA

View Full Version : El Agheila

Firelok
25-10-2006, 18:21
Just in case folks thought the only current map trend is stuff with Jets and other wacky late war stuff. I thought it might be good to finish off the Desert Campaign scenario I've been working at (it's been around on my disks for a couple of months at least.)
So...Spring '41

Reconnaissance elements of the German 5th Light Division clash with British forces for the first time in Africa, at Nofilia near El Agheila
PLANES
BLUE
Bf-109E-4
Bf-109E-4/B
Bf-109E-7
CR_42
G_50
MC-200series3
MC-202_III
RED
HurricaneMkIIb
TomahawkMkIIa
TomahawkMkIIb
HurricaneMkI
J8A

With the Bf109E7/B limited (it's quite fast.) didn't want to go later with the planes (i.e. 109F2/F4s vs Spits) as I've done far too many scenarios like that.
I thought pure Regia Aeronautica might be hated a lot :rolleyes: and they only have the Fiat Cr42 as a bomber.
Some pics.
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e150/firelokc/agheila1.jpg
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e150/firelokc/agheila2.jpg
Both sides have targets within a grid of each other either side of an Oasis town (that's currently being fought over.) So a very simple, short flight-time, single focus map.

Yellow 2
25-10-2006, 18:52
I like thethe planeset Firelok I'm looking forward to flying this one, thanks for the all work you do on the maps. :)

Algorex
25-10-2006, 19:01
Desert41 ring any bells? Well this doesn't have stukas and it's probably more thought out layout wise.

Don't get me wrong i liked desert41, quite a lot actually

Firelok
25-10-2006, 20:29
Desert41 ring any bells? Well this doesn't have stukas and it's probably more thought out layout wise.

Don't get me wrong i liked desert41, quite a lot actually
Shorter flying times, less Luft more Regia but in general terms yes.

Zorin
25-10-2006, 22:05
How did you shorten the already short flying time of Desert 41? Did you use the eastern bases with a horizontal front line? Wouldn't that be too short?

NS-IceFire