PDA

View Full Version : Ju52



MajorDamage
16-02-2007, 18:23
Anyone know why I can't get the Ju52's to work on a dogfight map? I'm pretty sure I can get any other AI plane to work by manually pasting it's name (from the Skins folder) into the mission file. But for some reason the Ju52's don't work.

In the Skins folder they are listed as Ju-52_3mg4e and Ju-52_3mg5e. Doesn't work. So I tried placing a waypointed one in a co-op map and looking at the mission file for the name it generated - it comes up as JU_52_3MG4E. (note underscore instead of hyphen). Eureka I thought, but no - still doesn't work.

Any ideas? And are there any other AI planes that don't work?

NS-IceFire
21-02-2007, 00:32
I don't know Major...but they used to work. I think if you had paratroopers selected and press the bomb release they even bail out :D

MajorDamage
21-02-2007, 10:31
I yeah I know - the C47 and Me323 still work and they do the paratrooper thing. I know I've been able to fly the Ju52 in the past but there must be some bug now.

Zorin
04-08-2007, 21:23
I solved the problem.

You need to change it to Ju-52/3mg4e or Ju-52/3mg5e. But be warned, the seaplane version is screw up. It will be jumping around all over the place. Impossible to take of with her without loosing two engines.