PDA

View Full Version : Rhzev



Firelok
28-03-2007, 10:45
As discussed in detail by me here...
http://www.battle-fields.com/commscentre/showthread.php?t=13545
Rhzev is a small late-42 russian front map.

RED.
LaGG-3series35
La-5 20 only
Yak-9
A-20C
Il-2_1941_Early
BLUE.
Bf-109G-2
Fw-190A-4 must use bombs
Fw-190A-5 20 Only
He-111H-2
Ju-87D-5
I've set the timelimit to 50 minutes real time with a fairly limited number of players.Simple single targets, short timescale, short flight times. If it isn't hideously flawed I'm thinking of replacing Sevastopol2 with it at the top of the cycle and leave Sevastopol2 as admin called only to give it a bit of a rest.

T}{OR
28-03-2007, 11:12
I just read your previous post concerning this map, and I loved it. The idea and all.

When can we test it? Can't wait. :)

Gordano
28-03-2007, 11:31
Looking forward to it!

I think this would be a good replacement for Sevastapol, it is quite a "middle of the road" map which should keep everyone happy if someone accidentally leaves a map in testing still running.

Sevastapol is still a good map, but with it's early war planeset is either loved or hated with very little inbetween. Due to the time we carry out a lot of the map testing the server is often starting to dwindle in numbers. If the test map is left accidentally to run, seeing a map like Sevastapol come up next is often enough to encourage the late war lovers it's time to go to bed and in turn leaves an empty server.

Firelok
28-03-2007, 17:19
Agreed, I rather like Sevastopol but it has just been played too much, if we leave it out for a time well absence make the heart grow fonder doesn't it.;)

Firelok
16-04-2007, 13:37
Have altered things so that the FW190A5s are fighter only, needs testing.

Sonko
22-04-2007, 16:18
I have played it today on blue side and I liked it!

But somehow the planes command doesnt work for blue and it seems as if the FW190A4 may not be used because I got warning points each time I put myself into it, I also tested various loadouts. On the other hand the FW190A5 seems to have no loadout limitations at all. Only the briefing says different.

Sonko

Firelok
22-04-2007, 22:31
Well it sound like this is working 100% wrong,
I wanted the A5's as fighters only and the A4 as the only ground attack variant.
this is the blue bit of the .ini file


[PlanesArmy2]
Bf-109G-2
Fw-190A-4=default
Fw-190A-5=20,u22tank;u21sc2502tank;u3;u31sc250;u31ab250;u31sc500;u31ab500;u31sc2504sc50;u31ab2504sc50;u82tan k;u81sc5002tank;u81ab5002tank;u171sc5004sc50;r11tank;r11sc500;r11ab500;r6wfrgr21
Ju-87D-5

I'm a bit too stupid at the moment to see whats wrong here, TBO. Will fix this somehow this week.

Firelok
23-04-2007, 07:04
OK this all works now I've redone it from scratch(and checked it out on the server)....

Fw-190A-4=20,default
Fw-190A-5=20,u22tank;u21sc2502tank;u3;u31sc250;u31ab250;u31sc500;u31ab500;u31sc2504sc50;u31ab2504sc50;u82tan k;u81sc5002tank;u81ab5002tank;u171sc5004sc50;r11tank;r11sc500;r11ab500;r6wfrgr21

Firelok
28-06-2007, 17:44
It was suggested to me that we might be better off with a Yak1b here rather than the Yak9 today when flying this. I've been thinking about putting the later model IL2 on instead anyone got any opinions about this?

NS-IceFire
28-06-2007, 22:48
Yak-9 and Yak-1B are pretty closely matched. I think the 1B has a slight advantage at lower altitudes and turns a bit better than the 9. You could also add the late Yak-7B as an option too.