PDA

View Full Version : Anyone got this too??



Phoenix
06-11-2008, 14:53
I finally decided to have a go at the FMB. A lot of tutorials to read, but I'll get there, eventually...

There's something wrong with the editor screen though... It's not a very big problem, because I only get it when I'm zoomed all the way out.

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r144/VX_StonedPigeon/IL2/fmb.jpg

Professor
06-11-2008, 15:15
yes, I got this for many times in my previous GPU when it was running at 59C due to a problem in my previous PSU which resulted less current to my GPU

WillEyedOney
06-11-2008, 15:58
Finn had a similar problem in game a few weeks back. It was down to whipped cream and honey clogging up his GPU fan.

Phoenix
08-11-2008, 11:04
Hmmm... If it really is a problem with the GPU, then I'd say it's very weird that this problem only shows in the FMB map view when fully zoomed out. I don't have any problems playing any games. I'll have a look inside the box though. Thanks! :)

NS-IceFire
08-11-2008, 15:26
Only seen that happen when my video card was about to give up and die. Or...maybe the video drivers are a bit whacked. OR...maybe its just a bad patch install. Doesn't happen anywhere else yet? Keep an eye out.