Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HyperLobby down?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SE MI
    Posts
    14

    Question HyperLobby down?

    Hello everyone!

    I have, as of the last 5 minutes, been getting a "Error Socket: 10060 Connection timed out." error each time I have tried to log in. Is this just me or are you guys getting it as well?

    ~S~
    Amraam120

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Texas, the original continent.
    Posts
    2,693
    Hyperlobby works fine. Try opening your cammand prompt and type: ping 87.102.61.14 then hit enter. Report what happens. That'll ping the server and bypass your game. See if it goes through or times out. If it does, you've got a routing connection problem to the server. If it doesn't time out, try emptying your missions/net/cache folder, and run a stock game.
    Last edited by Hoodoodat; 29-01-2013 at 02:12.
    Why be normal when you can be happy?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SE MI
    Posts
    14
    HyperLobby's working again after I disabled HSFX:

    Here are my results if you need them:

    C:\windows\system32> ping 87.102.61.14

    Pinging 87.102.61.14 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=117ms TTL=105

    Ping statistics for 87.102.61.14:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 116ms, Maximum = 117ms, Average = 116ms

    Thanks for the help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    I'm guessing you have figured you can join directly in IL2 menus. (Thus enabling you to run in HSFX.)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,616
    FYI- You can use Hyper-Lobby and still use HSFX.
    I have had mine set that way for a few years now.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Texas, the original continent.
    Posts
    2,693
    Quote Originally Posted by Amraam120 View Post
    HyperLobby's working again after I disabled HSFX:

    Here are my results if you need them:

    C:\windows\system32> ping 87.102.61.14

    Pinging 87.102.61.14 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=116ms TTL=105
    Reply from 87.102.61.14: bytes=32 time=117ms TTL=105

    Ping statistics for 87.102.61.14:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 116ms, Maximum = 117ms, Average = 116ms

    Thanks for the help!
    Very strange. I would remove and reinstall Hyperlobby.
    Why be normal when you can be happy?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •