Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 146

Thread: Server

  1. #101
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Shouldn't be different Bone.

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Both servers have been updated to 2.005.

    Yak-1B included in update. Make sure to backup your input File before getting download to have your settings saved just in case.
    Version 2.005 info

    Thanks Marta for getting it started.
    Tip

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    UK1 updated to 2.006, running PracticeSummerIV as a stop gap.
    UK2 updated also, running PracticeSummerIV and 1cTankAdvanceII as a stop gap.
    Last edited by El_Marta; 20-12-2016 at 15:06.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Both servers updated to 2.006c
    109G4 added to Practice Mission.
    Last edited by Tx_Tip; 21-12-2016 at 22:09.

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Tharg, just of bleeem nebula
    Posts
    21,825
    thanks tip
    Never trust a man who when left alone in a room with a tea cosey, doesn't put it on his head
    If you are going to buy online why not do it and help B-F keep going at the same time!

    Follow this Link to our Amazon Store

    DONATE TO KEEP B-F SERVERS GOING

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    UK_1 updated to v. 2.007.

    110G added to Summer Practice and Tank Missions.

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    After a long fight with this slightly undermemorized box .235 is finally updated and is running the missions updated by Tip.

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Tharg, just of bleeem nebula
    Posts
    21,825
    Ive got another server sat on the bench we can use, however, there seems to be reduced number of supporters of late which means if I do use it something else has to go. I cant remember what the spec is but its a dell 1950 1u server I think with 4 cores and I think 8 or 16 gig of ram.I have a bit of time off work so I will see if I can get it in the rack with an OS installed.

    Whats the deal these days with BoS do we need to have registered copies of the game still to run the server or can I just grab the software from somewhere?
    Never trust a man who when left alone in a room with a tea cosey, doesn't put it on his head
    If you are going to buy online why not do it and help B-F keep going at the same time!

    Follow this Link to our Amazon Store

    DONATE TO KEEP B-F SERVERS GOING

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Quote Originally Posted by Bone Head View Post
    Ive got another server sat on the bench we can use, however, there seems to be reduced number of supporters of late which means if I do use it something else has to go. I cant remember what the spec is but its a dell 1950 1u server I think with 4 cores and I think 8 or 16 gig of ram.I have a bit of time off work so I will see if I can get it in the rack with an OS installed.

    Whats the deal these days with BoS do we need to have registered copies of the game still to run the server or can I just grab the software from somewhere?
    Yes still need the registered copies afaik.
    We are up to date as I gifted BoM when it became official and the Keys are all activated.

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Tharg, just of bleeem nebula
    Posts
    21,825
    I registered 2 copies but not sure how I went about it. Its ages ago now, I guess I must have 2 accounts somewhere. Ill have to have a think about the login details.
    Never trust a man who when left alone in a room with a tea cosey, doesn't put it on his head
    If you are going to buy online why not do it and help B-F keep going at the same time!

    Follow this Link to our Amazon Store

    DONATE TO KEEP B-F SERVERS GOING

  11. #111
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    As far as I understood it, each owner of a client version can get an additional DServer account for free by just asking for it (https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...09-discussion/). I have a client and a DServer and just payed once. I use the DServer mainly for testing missions and the stats system. Perhaps you can even get multiple DServer accounts or they are generally free for game promotion purposes.

    Personally I think number two server .235 with the easy settings is expendable.

    P.S.: the login details are the first two lines in the startup.cfg for the client and SDS fot the server. Since we are accidantly using the same login data in the SDS of both servers and the startup.cfg is blank, I dare to conclude that DServers accounts are free, but better double check with Jason or customer support.
    Last edited by El_Marta; 07-02-2017 at 20:28.

  12. #112
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    UK_1 and UK_2 updated to v. 2.008. Both running Summer Practice with the new planes.

  13. #113
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Tharg, just of bleeem nebula
    Posts
    21,825
    Thanks for saving me a job
    Never trust a man who when left alone in a room with a tea cosey, doesn't put it on his head
    If you are going to buy online why not do it and help B-F keep going at the same time!

    Follow this Link to our Amazon Store

    DONATE TO KEEP B-F SERVERS GOING

  14. #114
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    UK_1 and UK_2 updated to v. 2.009.

  15. #115
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    Thank you.

  16. #116
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Servers updated to v2.010 with the hotfix...

  17. #117
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    UK_1 Server updated to v2.011.

  18. #118
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,165
    Quote Originally Posted by El_Marta View Post
    UK_1 Server updated to v2.011.
    Practice and Tank Missions updated with Spitfire for both servers.
    I'll redo a couple others with the Spit later.

    UK_2 server is having problems but when finished updating just start up the dserver. Spitfire missions are already installed as mentioned above.

  19. #119
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    Number 2 alway takes a long time. I had to reinstall VC runtime on number 1.

  20. #120
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ruhr Valley
    Posts
    828
    Number 2 is up now.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •